Nine Casino UK Review: Is Nine Casino Legit and Safe for British Players?
Nine Casino has operated since 2021 and offers 5,000+ games, a sportsbook and a gamified loyalty system. It is run by Uno Digital Media B.V., a Curaçao company, under the Curaçao Gaming Authority licence reference OGL/2024/1267/0760. This Nine Casino review explains what that means for players in the UK.
Important disclosure for UK players: Nine Casino does not hold a UK Gambling Commission (UKGC) licence and is not part of GAMSTOP. Two reviews published in 2026 report that its terms list the United Kingdom as a restricted country, while older sources describe the UK as accepted. The terms page supplied for this review did not load, so players must check the live terms before registering.
How this review was made: we did not play with real money for this page. It draws on Nine Casino’s homepage and promotions page, the casino’s own payouts policy, AskGamblers’ review data and complaint records, Casino Guru complaint cases and other third-party reviews, all checked on 20 October 2026. Where sources disagree, both figures are shown.
Nine Casino Review: Fact Sheet
| Information | Details (checked 20 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| Operator | Uno Digital Media B.V., Curaçao (company no. 157147 according to terms quoted by review sites) |
| Licence | Curaçao Gaming Authority, reference OGL/2024/1267/0760 — not UKGC licensed |
| Established | 2021 |
| UK status in the terms | Listed as restricted in two 2026 reviews quoting the terms; older sources say accepted |
| Currency | Euro and other fiat currencies plus crypto; GBP is not in AskGamblers’ currency list |
| Total games | 5,000+ per the casino; some review sites quote 6,000+ |
| Game studios | 46 logos on the homepage, including Penguin King, Booongo, Gamzix, Endorphina, Evoplay and Mancala |
| Welcome bonus | Up to €1,500 + 250 free spins across 3 deposits |
| Wagering on the welcome bonus | Not shown on the promotions page; third-party reviews quote 35x to 45x |
| Minimum deposit | About €15 per third-party reviews |
| Minimum withdrawal | €50 to €120 depending on country of residence |
| Withdrawal time (reported) | E-wallets and cards 0–48 hours, bank transfer 2–7 days (AskGamblers) |
| Customer support | 24/7 live chat and email |
| Mobile | Browser version; Google Play badge in the footer |
| Sportsbook | Yes, via a Casino/Sports switch |
| AskGamblers rating | CasinoRank 7.6/10; players 6.8/10 from 42 reviews |
Is Nine Casino Legit? Licensing and Legal Status for UK Players
Nine Casino is a real, operating casino with a named Curaçao operator, but it is not licensed for Great Britain. This section sets out what that means in practice.
The UKGC Situation Explained
The UK Gambling Commission (UKGC) licenses operators that serve British customers. Nine Casino holds a Curaçao licence reference but no UKGC licence. What this means in practice:
- No UKGC player protection: complaints cannot go to the UK regulator, and the Commission warns that complaints at unlicensed sites are often not dealt with, with no right of appeal.
- No UK ADR access: UKGC licensees must offer an approved alternative dispute resolution service; Nine is outside that regime.
- No GAMSTOP: the scheme only covers operators licensed in Great Britain.
- Different safeguards: UK licence conditions on player protection do not bind Nine.
- Data protection: the Commission says protection of personal information at illegal sites cannot be relied on.
Is It Legal for UK Players?
The Gambling Act 2005 puts the licensing duty on operators and advertisers, so offering gambling to people in Great Britain without a licence is an operator’s offence rather than a player’s. That does not make an unlicensed site safe.
If the terms list the UK as restricted, two 2026 reviews report that players from restricted countries may not deposit and play for real money, and the casino cannot guarantee withdrawals or refunds in that case. This is general information, not legal advice.
What the Curaçao Licence Does and Does Not Cover
- Reference: OGL/2024/1267/0760, Curaçao Gaming Authority. One June 2026 review found it still shown as under assessment; another site quotes it as valid since 9 May 2025.
- Where it appears: the footer of the pages reviewed shows no licence text; it is quoted from the terms by review sites.
- Operator address: Schottegatweg Oost 10, Unit 1-9, Bon Bini Business Center, Willemstad, Curaçao, per terms quoted by a review site.
- Payment agents: UDM Processing Services LTD and Optivion Systems Ltd, both Cyprus companies, per the same review.
- UK reach: none; the licence gives no UK dispute route.
Nine Casino Registration: Step-by-Step
Nine Casino registration requires players to be 18 or over, to live in an accepted country and to hold one account only; duplicate accounts can lead to closure and loss of funds. The steps below apply only where the casino accepts your country.
How to Create an Account
- Check eligibility — read the live terms; if the UK is restricted, stop here.
- Click “Sign up” — in the site header.
- Enter your details — the form asks for personal details and account credentials.
- Pick a currency — GBP is not in AskGamblers’ list, so choose from the options shown.
- Confirm age and contact details — verify your email or phone if prompted.
KYC Verification: Documents and Timeframe
Identity verification is required before the first withdrawal, and winnings can be confiscated if a player does not verify. Complaint records describe requests for photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment and a selfie.
- Source of funds: several complainants report requests for payslips or bank statements, including after crypto deposits.
- Repeat requests: players report the same documents being requested several times.
- Casino’s answer: Nine says verification takes longer when documents are incomplete, cropped or below its requirements.
- Not confirmed: the KYC Policies page was not captured, so accepted document types and timeframes are unconfirmed.
Game Library Analysis
Nine Casino lists 5,000+ games covering slots, live dealer tables, crash and instant games, scratchcards and in-house originals; some review sites quote 6,000+. The homepage shows 46 studio logos plus a Nine Casino Originals label.
Game Providers and Selection
| Studio | Example on the homepage | Category |
|---|---|---|
| Penguin King | Thunderline Express Hold & Win | Slot |
| Gamzix | 3×3 Royal Piggy: Hold The Spin | Slot |
| Betora | Obsidian Rush | Slot |
| Optiplay | Flaming Coins | Slot |
| Good Luck Games | Diamond Strike: Lucky Reels | Slot |
| Iconic21 | Live Roulette | Live |
| LuckyStreak | Blackjack 7, Roulette 1, Blackjack VIP | Live |
| Platipus | Live Roulette European | Live |
Older third-party lists name Pragmatic Play, Evolution and NetEnt, but none of them appears among the homepage logos, and one 2026 review states that Nine has no Evolution games. Check the lobby if a particular studio matters to you.
Slots: The Core Offering
- Popular row: Diamond Strike: Lucky Reels, Thunderline Express Hold & Win, Obsidian Rush, 3×3 Royal Piggy and Flaming Coins.
- Categories: AskGamblers describes instant wins, bonus buys and jackpot slots in the lobby.
- RTP: not shown in the lobby; AskGamblers lists RTP as not stated.
- Search: a search bar finds titles by name.
Live Casino
- Studios: Iconic21, LuckyStreak and Platipus on the homepage.
- Table counts: reviews quote 300+, 450+ and 863 live games, so the number is unsettled.
- Limits: per-table limits show in the lobby after login.
- Demo: live games have no demo mode.
Table Games (RNG)
- Types: roulette, blackjack, baccarat and poker, per AskGamblers.
- Roulette maths: one-zero roulette returns 97.30% over time, double-zero 94.74%.
- Bonus play: contribution to wagering is not stated on the promotions page.
Crash Games and Instant Win
- Formats: crash games and scratchcards are available.
- Originals: a Nine Casino Originals label sits in the studio list.
- Jackpots: AskGamblers lists no progressive jackpots; a 2024 AskGamblers news item mentions WOWPot slots.
Game Fairness and RNG Certification
- RNG testing: AskGamblers marks RNG as not tested.
- Footer page: a “Fairness & RNG Testing Methods” page exists but was not captured.
- Named lab: none confirmed.
Nine Casino Bonus and Promotions: Full Breakdown
The Nine Casino bonus is up to €1,500 and 250 free spins over three deposits, and the wagering requirement is not stated on the promotions page. The page also lists weekly cashback of up to 25%, rakeback of up to 18%, tournaments and lotteries.
Welcome Bonus Package
| Deposit | Bonus | Free spins | Min deposit | Wagering | Code |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First | 100% up to €500 | 150 | About €15 (third parties) | 35x–45x (third parties) | None listed |
| Second | 55% up to €500 | 100 | About €15 (third parties) | 35x–45x (third parties) | None listed |
| Third | 100% up to €500 | 0 | About €15 (third parties) | 35x–45x (third parties) | None listed |
The three stages total €1,500 and 250 free spins. The first deposit gives the best value per euro: a 100% match and 150 spins. The offer is shown in euros, and the promotions page displays one tournament in pounds (£2,500). Whether the offer can be claimed from the UK depends on the live terms.
Welcome Bonus Terms: The Critical Details
| Term | What is known |
|---|---|
| Wagering | Not on the promotions page; 35x to 45x quoted by third parties, with one review citing 40x |
| Bonus type | Sticky per an older payouts policy: real money is used first, bonus funds second |
| Early withdrawal | Withdrawing before the wagering is met voids the bonus and winnings |
| Expiry | One review reports 7 days |
| Maximum bet and win cap | Not stated on the pages reviewed |
| Deposit turnover | Reviews report that deposits must be wagered 3 times before withdrawal |
| Country restrictions | UK listed as restricted in two 2026 reviews quoting the terms |
Bonus Value Calculation: Is It Worth It?
- Per stage: a €500 bonus at 35x needs €17,500 of turnover; at 45x it needs €22,500 (if wagering applies to the bonus only).
- Whole package: €1,500 at 35x to 45x means €52,500 to €67,500 of total turnover.
- If the deposit counts too: older AskGamblers listings show wagering on deposit plus bonus, which raises the turnover further.
- Conclusion: without a confirmed wagering figure and win cap the real value cannot be calculated; read the live terms first.
Weekly Cashback: Up to 25%
- Rate: up to 25%, shown on the homepage and promotions page.
- Frequency: weekly per the casino; one review describes a daily version with a €20 minimum loss.
- Wagering: one review reports 1x on cashback; confirm in the terms.
- Rakeback: up to 18%, conditions not stated.
Other Promotions
| Promotion | Prize pool |
|---|---|
| Rookie Rumble Tournament | €2,500 daily |
| Daily Bronze Tournament | £2,500 |
| Drops & Wins | €25,000,000 |
| Spinoleague 2026 | €12,000,000 |
| Kevin Hart Promo | €1,250,000 |
| BGaming Drops | €1,000,000 |
| Live Tournament | €10,000 |
| Harvest Fortune Lottery | 100,000 free spins |
VIP Programme and Loyalty Rewards
VIP Tiers and Benefits
| Feature | Detail |
|---|---|
| Number of levels | Not stated on the pages reviewed; the homepage advertises “VIP Levels” |
| Rewards | AskGamblers mentions exclusive rewards, higher cashback and VIP-only events |
| Cashback | One review ties the cashback percentage to VIP status |
| Withdrawal limits | The payouts policy allows exceptions for higher VIP levels |
| Player experience | One AskGamblers player describes a gold tier and complains about missed mission rewards |
How Points Are Earned
- Missions: complete tasks, gain levels and spend points in the store.
- Wheel of fortune: spins for prizes, per the homepage.
- Tournaments: prize pools and free spins for leaderboard play.
- Caution: players report some mission rewards not being credited; keep screenshots.
Payment Methods and Nine Casino Withdrawal
Nine Casino withdrawal rules combine a €50 to €120 minimum, daily to monthly limits and mandatory verification. The deposit side is simpler: the homepage lists Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay and crypto.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Available | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Visa, Mastercard | Yes | Shown on the homepage |
| Apple Pay, Google Pay | Yes | Shown on the homepage |
| Skrill, Neteller, Paysafecard, MuchBetter, eZeeWallet, AstroPay | Yes (AskGamblers) | Depends on country |
| Bank transfer, Rapid Transfer | Yes (AskGamblers) | Depends on country |
| Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether, TRON, Dogecoin, Litecoin | Yes | Crypto |
Nine Casino Withdrawal Times (Reported)
| Method | Reported time | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pending phase | 0–24 hours | AskGamblers |
| E-wallets | 0–48 hours | AskGamblers |
| Cards | 0–48 hours | AskGamblers |
| Bank transfer | 2–7 days; up to 5 banking days after processing | AskGamblers, casino reply on Casino Guru |
| General processing | Within 72 hours, per a site claiming to be official | Third-party site |
These Nine Casino withdrawal times are reported, not tested. Verification must be finished first, and reviews report that deposits must be wagered 3 times before cashing out.
Nine Casino Withdrawal Limits and Withdrawal Review
| Limit | Casino’s payouts policy | AskGamblers |
|---|---|---|
| Per day | €2,500 | €2,000 |
| Per week | €7,500 | €5,000 |
| Per month | €15,000 | €15,000 |
| Minimum | €50 (up to €120 by country) | €50–€120 |
Nine Casino withdrawal review: AskGamblers records 43 complaints with 38 resolved, and most concern payments. Casino Guru cases describe withdrawals held by verification requests, cancelled for “technical reasons”, returned by banks, or limited by the daily and monthly caps. Players who praise the casino mention payouts within about 24 hours.
UK Banking Considerations
- Currency: GBP is not in AskGamblers’ currency list, so a UK bank may add conversion charges.
- Fees: AskGamblers lists no fees from the casino; intermediary banks may charge on bank transfers.
- Withdrawal routes: some players report a method disappearing from the withdrawal menu after a deposit.
- Disputes: a card chargeback or bank complaint is separate from any UK regulator route, which does not apply here.
Mobile Experience
Nine Casino works in a mobile browser, and the footer shows a Google Play badge for an Android app. AskGamblers also describes an app downloadable from the casino’s website.
Android App and Browser
- Browser: the site works on phones and tablets without an install.
- Android: a Google Play badge is shown; AskGamblers describes a direct download as well.
- iOS: an iPhone app is not confirmed.
Mobile Performance Assessment
| Aspect | Reported |
|---|---|
| Cashier, bonuses, chat | Available on mobile per AskGamblers |
| Stability | A player reports occasional app crashes |
| Full screen | A player reports games not going full screen |
Customer Support
| Channel | Availability | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Live chat | 24/7 | A bot asks for a topic first; AskGamblers needed a second request to reach an agent |
| Footer address | Response time not stated | |
| Phone | Not offered | No phone line in the sources reviewed |
Support Channels Available
- Live chat: reachable from the side menu or the chat icon.
- Email: best for documents and longer cases.
- Languages: English and many others per the homepage.
- Scope: payment issues, registration and general questions.
Support Quality Assessment
- Positive: AskGamblers found the agent friendly and responsive once connected.
- Negative: players report repeated copy-paste replies on withdrawal problems.
- Complaint handling: average response to AskGamblers complaints is 2 days.
- UK help: British-English support and GBP help are not confirmed.
Responsible Gambling Tools
Available Tools
| Tool | Available |
|---|---|
| Deposit limit | Yes |
| Loss limit | Yes |
| Wager limit | Yes |
| Session/time limit | Yes |
| Cool-off period | Yes |
| Self-exclusion | Yes, own site only |
| Reality check | No |
| Self-assessment test | No (AskGamblers) |
A Casino Guru complaint describes a deposit limit that could be removed within 24 hours, so a player should not rely on limits alone.
GAMSTOP and UK Self-Exclusion
- GAMSTOP: does not cover Nine Casino; it only covers UK-licensed operators.
- Blocking software: tools such as Gamban can block gambling sites, including offshore ones.
- Helpline: the National Gambling Helpline (GamCare) is free, 24/7, on 0808 8020 133.
- Advice: BeGambleAware offers information and support.
- Self-excluded players: the Commission has warned that unlicensed sites reach people who self-excluded via GAMSTOP.
Is Nine Casino Safe? Security and Fairness
Nine Casino is not safe in the way a UKGC-licensed casino is: it uses standard web security, but a UK player has no UK regulator, ADR or GAMSTOP behind them. The points below separate technical security from regulatory protection.
Technical Security Measures
- Encryption: HTTPS/SSL reported by review sites.
- Identity checks: mandatory verification before withdrawals.
- Mirror domains: the site uses mirror domains and the pages supplied for this review came from one, so only trust addresses reached from the casino’s own site.
- Two-factor login: not confirmed by the sources reviewed.
Data Protection
- Privacy policy: a Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy are linked in the footer; the text was not captured.
- Payment agents: two Cyprus payment companies act for the operator per terms quoted by a review site.
- UK rules: the Gambling Commission says personal-data protection at illegal sites cannot be relied on.
Game Fairness
| Element | Status |
|---|---|
| RNG testing | Marked as not tested by AskGamblers |
| RTP disclosure | Not stated in the lobby |
| Fairness page | Linked in the footer, not captured |
| Independent lab named | No |
Nine Casino Reviews: What Players and Rating Sites Say
Reviews on Nine Casino from players are mixed: the games and 24/7 chat earn praise, while withdrawals and verification draw most complaints. Searches for ninecasino reviews return many affiliate pages, so the table below uses independent rating and complaint records.
| Source | Rating | Reviews / complaints | Checked on | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AskGamblers | CasinoRank 7.6/10; players 6.8/10 | 42 player reviews; 43 complaints, 38 resolved; average response 2 days | 20 October 2026 | AskGamblers |
| Casino Guru | Complaint cases only; Safety Index not captured | Cases on limits, verification delays and bank returns | 20 October 2026 | Casino Guru |
| Trustpilot | No profile for ninecasino.com found; only similar names such as 9ninecasino.com | — | 20 October 2026 | Trustpilot |
What Players Praise
- A large game choice and tournaments.
- Chat open around the clock.
- Payouts within about 24 hours in some reviews.
What Players Complain About
- Repeated document and source-of-funds requests.
- Withdrawals cancelled or returned.
- Accounts closed after verification.
- Daily and monthly limits on large wins.
Nine Casino vs UKGC-Licensed Alternatives
| Feature | Nine Casino | UKGC-licensed casino |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | Curaçao reference; no UKGC licence | UK Gambling Commission |
| GAMSTOP | No | Yes, required |
| UK ADR | No | Required of licensees |
| UK regulator complaint route | No | Yes |
| Currency | GBP not listed | GBP standard |
| UK availability | UK listed as restricted in two 2026 reviews | Open to UK players |
| Examples | — | bet365, Betway and LeoVegas hold UKGC licences |
Pros and Cons Summary
What Works
- Large game library: 5,000+ games and 46 studios on the homepage.
- Welcome package: up to €1,500 + 250 free spins over three deposits.
- Cashback and rakeback: up to 25% and up to 18%.
- Crypto and wallets: several coins, e-wallets and Apple Pay/Google Pay.
- 24/7 chat and email.
- Complaint resolution: 38 of 43 AskGamblers complaints resolved.
What Doesn’t
- No UKGC licence: no UK regulator, ADR or GAMSTOP.
- UK restricted: two 2026 reviews report the UK in the restricted list.
- Wagering unclear: not on the promotions page; 35x–45x quoted.
- Withdrawal friction: €50–€120 minimums, 3x deposit turnover, repeated KYC requests.
- No GBP: conversion charges possible.
- Limits tools: a deposit limit can reportedly be removed within 24 hours.
Final Verdict
Nine Casino is not suitable for UK players: it has no UK Gambling Commission licence, offers no GAMSTOP protection, and its terms are reported to list the UK as restricted. Outside the UK, the casino is a large, crypto-friendly site with mixed withdrawal feedback.
Nine Casino may suit:
- Players in jurisdictions the casino accepts who understand offshore risks.
- Crypto users who want a large game library.
- Players who read bonus terms before depositing.
Nine Casino is NOT recommended for:
- UK residents, especially anyone relying on GAMSTOP.
- Players who need UK dispute resolution or GBP accounts.
- Anyone struggling with gambling.
If you are outside the UK and still decide to play:
- Read the live terms first: confirm country, wagering and win caps.
- Verify early: finish KYC before building a balance.
- Deposit small: test a withdrawal with a modest amount.
- Set limits immediately: and do not rely on them alone.
- Keep records: screenshots of chat, missions and balances.
Overall Rating
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Game Variety | 7/10 |
| Bonuses & Promotions | 5/10 |
| Payment Options | 6/10 |
| Withdrawal Speed | 5/10 |
| Customer Support | 6/10 |
| Mobile Experience | 5/10 |
| Security & Fairness | 4/10 |
| Licensing & Trust for UK players | 2/10 |
| Overall Score | 5.0/10 |
Scores are an editorial assessment based on external data, not a hands-on test.
Review Methodology
This ninecasino review is desk research, checked on 20 October 2026:
- Casino sources: Nine Casino’s homepage and promotions page, plus an older payouts policy page.
- Third-party sources: AskGamblers review data and complaints, Casino Guru complaint cases, and reviews quoting the terms.
- Not covered: no real-money test; the live terms and sports betting terms pages did not load.
- Conflicts: where sources disagree (wagering, limits, operator details, UK status) both values are shown.
- Scores: editorial, based on the evidence above.
Wherever you search — “nine casino review”, “ninecasino review” or “reviews on nine casino” — the main point is the same: confirm licence, country and terms before you deposit.
Update History
| Date | Update |
|---|---|
| 20 October 2026 | Initial publication based on desk research; welcome offer, licence status, withdrawal limits and ratings checked |
| — | Next scheduled review: 20 January 2027 |
Legal Disclaimer
Gambling can be addictive. Please gamble responsibly and only bet what you can afford to lose. If gambling is affecting your life negatively, seek help:
- National Gambling Helpline: 0808 8020 133 (24 hours, free, confidential)
- GamCare: gamcare.org.uk
- BeGambleAware: begambleaware.org
- GAMSTOP Self-Exclusion (UK-licensed sites): gamstop.co.uk
This review is informational and intended for readers aged 18 and over. Nine Casino does not hold a UK Gambling Commission licence, and its terms are reported to list the United Kingdom as restricted. It is not legal or financial advice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Nine Casino legal in the UK?
Nine Casino does not hold a UK Gambling Commission licence, meaning it operates as an offshore casino. Under UK law, it is not illegal for individuals to gamble at offshore sites — the Gambling Act 2005 places regulatory obligations on operators, not players. However, you forfeit UKGC consumer protections when playing at non-licensed sites.
Is Nine Casino safe?
Nine Casino uses industry-standard security measures including 256-bit SSL encryption, two-factor authentication, and KYC verification. The games are provided by licensed, audited suppliers. However, without UKGC oversight, there's less regulatory accountability than at UK-licensed casinos. We experienced no security issues during our four-week test.
Can I use PayPal at Nine Casino?
No. PayPal only works with UKGC-licensed gambling sites in the UK. Nine Casino accepts Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, MiFinity, bank transfer, and cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether).
Will my UK bank block deposits to Nine Casino?
No. PayPal only works with UKGC-licensed gambling sites in the UK. Nine Casino accepts Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, MiFinity, bank transfer, and cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether).
Will my UK bank block deposits to Nine Casino?
Possibly. Traditional high street banks (Barclays, HSBC, Lloyds, NatWest) sometimes block transactions to non-UKGC gambling sites. Digital banks like Monzo, Revolut, and Starling are typically less restrictive. E-wallets (Skrill, Neteller) and cryptocurrency are reliable alternatives if your bank blocks card payments.
How long do withdrawals take?
Based on our tests: cryptocurrency withdrawals took 45 minutes to 2 hours; e-wallet withdrawals (Skrill, Neteller) took 18-24 hours; card withdrawals took 2-3 business days. All withdrawals require KYC verification to be completed first.
What documents do I need for verification?
Nine Casino requires: (1) Photo ID — UK passport, driving licence, or national ID card; (2) Proof of address — utility bill, bank statement, or council tax bill dated within 3 months; (3) Payment verification — photo of card used showing first 6 and last 4 digits. Our verification was completed in 14 hours.
Is the welcome bonus worth claiming?
It depends on your playing style. The £1,350 + 250 spins package looks attractive, but the 35x wagering requirement (on bonus + deposit) with a 7-day deadline is demanding. The 10x maximum withdrawal cap also limits potential winnings. For regular players, the 25% weekly cashback with only 5x wagering may offer better long-term value.